Food Adventures: Hi Dad!

IMG_7179 IMG_7178 IMG_7170 IMG_7175 IMG_7188IMG

(retarded child since 1996)

As I grow older, the time I get to spend with my dad drastically decreases. No longer do I get calls at 10pm by my father to sneak out of the house and watch a movie with him at Cineleisure; we’re just too old and tired for that. Since the holidays has just rolled in, I thought it was apt that I spent a little bit more time with my old man. At 8am everything is generally closed and  being the indecisive kid that I am, dad had to swoop in to take the reigns. If you didn’t know, my family owns Fei Fei Wanton Mee at geylang (you can read about him here or just google it lol) so he knows a thing or two about what’s good. He has since retired from that job but his palette hasn’t faltered. Carrot cake, mee siam and chicken rice to start the morning #gains #bulking. Besides the food, which was very very delicious, I just enjoyed listening to dad’s musings on life. Everything he does is for the family and I am so thankful. Thank you for loving me unconditionally and supporting my dreams. Also, thank you for not disowning me after finding out I faked mum’s signature for ting xie in p3 HAHA. This holiday, take a bit of time out of your busy schedule to spend with the ones you love the most.

KTP Coffee Shop
 Blk 401 Hougang Avenue 8
Singapore 530401

Have a great day 🙂

xx

PS: tips from dad, the best part of the chicken is the buttocks. legit guys.

Leave a Reply

