Leftover Sushi

IMG_7238 IMG_7240 IMG_7245 IMG_7246

If I had to choose only one thing to eat for the rest of my life, it would be sushi. Home was filled with leftover rice and sausages from the night before so I was inspired to make leftover sushi!! Basically all you do if reheat your leftover rice and add a proportionate amount of sushi vinegar following the instructions on your bottle. (Side note: sushi vinegar is a great investment, the bottle is huge and lasts forever!) This can be done with white rice, brown rice even fried rice!! I am an egg lover so I made home-made tamago using a round non stick pan, yes you don’t need a tamago rectangular pan. I just seasoned my eggs with sugar and soya sauce to taste and used the method from this video:

You can then proceed to making maki rolls or be a lazy shit like me and make fat nigiri sushi. Accompanied the sushi with my favourite sesame dressing and soya sauce 🙂 You can literally go wild and put anything you want; cheese and barbecue chicken with crispy fried bits make a great western tasting maki roll. Basically a quick sushi fix lazy meal for any day.

Have a blessed week ahead.

x

Leave a Reply

