Militant

photo 1 photo 2 IMG_7549 IMG_7551 IMG_7555 IMG_7557 IMG_7559 IMG_7563

Top: Thrifted, Skirt: Topshop, Parka Vest: Ebay, Shoes: Nike Free Runs from Hong Kong

I love love love the whole sport luxe trend. I am a track shoe hoarder; meaning for someone who can’t even run I have about 10 pairs of trainers which have never even seen a running track in its life. The whole trend means I can get away with wearing all my beautiful pairs of shoes without having look like some break dancer on the set of step up 3. Was adamant in channeling some military action into the whole thing with this dark green vest. Honestly great if you love parkas but hate Singapore’s hell-like humidity. I especially enjoyed how the vest had drawstrings that gave the impression of an hourglass figure, even if your body shape is more doughnut than hourglass. Accessorised with nothing more than my huge leather bag and voila.

Wore this outfit to a lunch date with my good friend Sammy who also took all the lovely visuals in this post. You can read about our lunch here if you already haven’t!

Till next time

xx

Leave a Reply

