Double Trouble

IMG_8563  IMG_8571 IMG_8580 IMG_8582 IMG_8592 Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset IMG_8605 IMG_8608

On me: Denim button down from Esprit, pleather skirt from Scape and Mother’s Tod’s

On T: Denim jacket from Levis, chinos from cheap mondays and worn out Converse

Last, last weekend was my father’s birthday as well as the weekend before our first year anniversary so we decided to dress up a bit and head to town to catch Gone Girl- it is R21 but honestly if you can go go go watch it it is really good and honestly the best movie I have watched in a long time. Went with denim because T wanted to wear his new Levi’s jacket which he spent 3 weeks contemplating whether to purchase or not (such a cutie). Darker denim is always so vampy for me so I matched it with the pleather skirt that I adorn whenever I have nothing else to wear and purple lips which you may or may not be able to see. I have to say we look really good here and nothing like Britney and Justin Timberlake circa 2001. I also have to add that T looks extremely dashing :’)

I’ve started to realise how my blog is becoming this depiction of me- what I want you to see and sometimes not really me. I think I’ll start adding more personal stuff here too since this is a space I wanna look back at maybe 20 years down the road and remember all the fond memories I have. Hopefully I don’t make a colossal ass of myself which I happen to do so frequently.

Back to studying 😦

xx

Leave a Reply

