Interview? Interview.

IMG_8942 IMG_8950 IMG_8956 IMG_8961 IMG_8962

Top: Zara, Jeans: H&M, Smoking Slippers: Pedder Red

Wore this get-up for an interview last week at Stranger’s Reunion! It’s a café that sells the best buttermilk waffles in my opinion and they have another store next door called Waffle Slayer that just serves a range of savoury and sweet waffles, I’ve probably been there 5 times this year which is a lot considering I eat out an average of twice a month??

Anyways, I enjoyed how my top had this fish scale thing going on that gave a uniqueness to the outfit- I was desperately trying to impress them with how “cool” I was, which in reality I am everything but cool HAHA (sobs). I felt like the shoes helped as well, cause of the metal tip and leather detailing that puts an edge to the usual smoking slipper. My interview was less than impressive, I was a fumbly mess and wrote my year of birth as 2014. Really need to up my interview game especially when uni applications roll in next year and interviews will be needed if my grades aren’t good enough.

Regardless, I got the job! So y’all can come and find me at strangers and make my life hell if you want. I’d recommend the goat cheese omelette, corn fritters, eggs ben, and definitely classic waffles! For coffee try a magic or if you aren’t into that the hot chocolate is really really good.

Hope the holidays have been great for everybuddy!

xx

ps: special thank you to T for coming down to support me at my interview! As well as being for 24/7 photographer, about 70 % of the photos you see on this space are taken by him. Love ya bubz ❤️

Leave a Reply

